Skip to content

Ibert: Six Pieces for Harp - No. 2 Scherzetto

Original price £9.50 - Original price £9.50
Original price
£9.50 - £9.50
Current price £9.50
SKU AL18087
Request a quote
Jacques Ibert (1890-1962) studied at the Paris Conservatoire before embarking upon a successful composing career. The composer wrote for a variety of instrumentations and his works remain popular to this day, Six Pieces for Harp being no exception.

Composed in 1916-1917, Six Pieces for solo Harp is suitable for advanced level harpists. Ibert was a unique composer who did not associate himself with any particular style. His music is generally lighthearted, often reflecting the composer's wit and humour. The second movement of Six Pieces, Scherzetto reflects the composer's humoresque and quirky nature. Containing a variety of musical aspects and techniques, Ibert's Scherzetto from Six Pieces is an exciting addition to the advanced level Harp repertoire.