Skip to content

Bach, J.S.: 11 Movements from Violin Sonatas and Partias for Alto Recorder Solo

by Zen-On
2 reviews
Original price £23.50 - Original price £23.50
Original price
£23.50 - £23.50
Current price £23.50
SKU ZO2100174


11 Movements from Bach's Violin Sonatas and Partias arranged for Alto Recorder Solo

Frans Brüggen, who edited these ’11 movements from the Sonatas and Partias for Violin solo’ for Alto recorder, says about his work, that he created an ‘autograph facsimile’ of J.S.Bach’s original. It’s just a ‘subjective rendering of the text’; Brüggen didn’t add ‘editorial account’ or gave explanations. That’s why the recorder students have to come up ‘with a better version’ themselves. So it’s ‘studying material of high musical quality’ for every Alto recorder student.

Request a quote