Skip to content

The Sixteen • A Renaissance Christmas (CD)

Sold Out
Original price £14.99 - Original price £14.99
Original price
£14.99 - £14.99
Current price £14.99
SKU COR16167
Request a quote

The Sixteen explores a stunning collection of festive works from the Renaissance capturing the joy and sincerity of this most wonderful of seasons. From the delightful simplicity of plainsong chants Resonemus laudibus and Veni, veni Emmanuel to the shining purity of Lassus' polyphonic Videntes stellam Magi and Byrd's jubilant This day Christ was born, this album provides a perfect alternative to traditional carols for those looking for something a little different at Christmas.



  1. 14th Century Resonemus laudibus
  2. J. P. Sweelink Hodie Christus natus est
  3. Jacob Handl Omnes de Saba venient
  4. Johannes Eccard Resonet in laudibus
  5. Plainsong Veni, veni Emmanuel 
  6. George Kirbye Vox in Rama
  7. Orlande de Lassus Videntes stellam Magi
  8. Thomas Tallis Videte miraculum
  9. Richard Dering Quem vidistis, pastores?
  10. William Byrd O magnum mysterium/Beata Virgo
  11. Handl Resonet in laudibus
  12. Tomás Luis de Victoria Quem vidistis, pastores?
  13. Lassus Resonet in laudibus
  14. Byrd This day Christ was born
  15. John Sheppard Reges Tharis
  16. Francisco Guerrero Pastores loquebantur
  17. Peter Philips O beatum et sacrosanctum diem
  18. Plainsong Crudelis Herodes
  19. Lassus Omnes de Saba venient

COR16167 • Released 2018