Skip to content

The Living History Tune Book: Book 3 - 17th Century

Original price £12.95 - Original price £12.95
Original price
£12.95 - £12.95
Current price £12.95
Request a quote

Stuart & Commonwealth 17th Century
Living History Tune Books

Jane Moulder has researched and published this highly successful series of tune books which have been designed to give an introduction to the music of each period.  Containing background information on instruments, musicians and performance practices of the period.  They contain predominantly dance tunes and are suitable for a range of melody instruments.

Tunes in this volume are:

The 29th May, Johnny Cock Thy Beaver, Argeers, The King’s Jig, Bartholomew Fair, Lillibulero, The Beggar Boy, Martin Said to his Man, Boatman, Millfield, Bobbing Joe, Mundesse, Buff Coat, The New Royal Exchange, Carman’s Whistle, Nonesuch, Cavalilly Man, Old Noll’s Jig, Cheshire Rounds, Old Simon the King, Chestnut, Packington’s Pound, Childgrove, Parson Upon Dorothy, The Cushion Dance, Pepper is Black, Daphne, Prince Rupert’s March, Dargason, Roger of Coverly, Farinel’s Ground, Rogero, Goddesses, Shaking of the Sheets, Great Tom is Cast, The Spanish Gypsies, Grim, King of the Ghosts, Stanes Morris, Have at thy Coat Old Woman, Stingo, A Hornpipe, Tom a Bedlam, The Indian Queen, Trenchmore, Jamaica, Vive le Roi, Jenny Pluck Pears, When the King enjoys his own again, A Jigg divided 12 ways, The Whirligig, Joan’s Ale is New, Woodycock, John Come Kiss me Now.