Skip to content

Rawsthorne: Suite for Treble Recorder and Piano

by Forsyth
Original price £0.00 - Original price £0.00
Original price £0.00
£10.95 - £10.95
Current price £10.95
Request a quote
One of the first works of the modern recorder repertoire (contemporary with the well-known Sonatinas by Berkeley and Walter Leigh) to be discovered and published. The four movements are vintage Rawsthorne, suitably spiced with echoes of the recorder’s heyday. A stately Sarabande leads directly to a Fantasia on the ballad Wooddy-Cock. There follows a graceful and flowing Air, and finally a rollicking Jig. The work is of only moderate difficulty. A version is also available for recorder and string orchestra, arranged by John McCabe.