Skip to content
We're open! Please click here for more details.
We're open! Please click here for more details.

Various: A Birthday Album for Thomas Pitfield

by Forsyth
Contact us to order

The works in this album, variously for soprano, countertenor, recorder, harp and
piano, were written as 80th birthday tributes to Thomas Pitfield. A jewel in this
collection is John McCabes "Desert IV: Vista" which alternates solo tenor and
sopranino recorders in music by turns still and mysterious, and frantic and joyful.


  • A Song from the North by Alan Bush
  • Chaconne for Tom by William Alwyn
  • A Charm for You by Edward Cowie
  • To Music by John Golland
  • To Musick by Michael Ball
  • Prestbury by Nicholas Marshall
  • Evening Gold by Colin Touchin
  • Variations on ‘Happy Birthday’ by M L Wilkins
  • Sunrise by Stephen Wilkinson
  • The Fly by John LeGrove
  • Moto Non Perpetuo by David Ellis
  • Mr. Pitfield’s Pibroch by Anthony Gilbert
  • Seascape by Stephen Reynolds
  • Lullaby by Gordon Crosse
  • Desert IV: Vista by John McCabe
  • The Faery Beam upon You by D Steele
  • The Short-Tempered Singer by T Pitfield
  • Lingering Music by Robert Elliott