Under the direction of Margaret Faultless the OAE shine on these new recordings of Mozart’s horn Concertos, featuring sublime performances by Roger Montgomery on the natural (valveless) horn. As well as lesser-known gems of Mozart’s horn repertoire, at the centre of the collection comes the lyrical fourth horn Concerto (K.495), featuring thrilling fanfares and brilliant dialogue between the solo instrument and orchestra.

Track Listing:

  1. Horn Concerto in E flat K.V. 417
  2. Fragment in E K.V. 494a
  3. Horn Concerto in E flat K.V.495
  4. Horn Concerto in E flat K.V.447
  5. Horn Concerto in D K.V.412/514
  6. Horn Concerto in E flat K.V. 370b and 371


Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment
Roger Montgomery natural horn
Margaret Faultless director and violin