Skip to content

Handel: Complete Sonatas for Recorder and Basso Continuo

2 reviews
Original price £31.50 - Original price £31.50
Original price
£31.50 - £31.50
Current price £31.50
SKU BA4259
Request a quote

Urtext of the Halle Handel Edition.

Contains the following sonatas:

  • Sonata in G minor HWV360
  • Sonata in A minor HWV362
  • Sonata in C major HWV365
  • Sonata in F major HWV369
  • Sonata in Bb major HWV377
  • Sonata in D minor HWV367a

The popularity of Handel’s recorder sonatas can easily be gauged by the sheer number of old and modern publications of them.  This edition unites the six authentic sonatas and also includes the early version of movement No.6 to the D minor sonata.  It is based on the eminently reliable text of the Halle Handel Edition, the “last word” in Handel scholarship.