Skip to content

The Baroque Trombone: Simon Wills

Original price £10.99 - Original price £10.99
Original price
£10.99 - £10.99
Current price £10.99
SKU 0571517234
Request a quote

The majestic and expressive qualities of Baroque brass music have rarely ever been surpassed. This brilliant collection of 12 repertoire pieces, arranged for Trombone with simple Piano accompaniments, shows some of the most splendid music that has ever been written for the instrument.

From pieces by Handel and Purcell, The Baroque Trombone is a new and rewarding book of concert repertoire for the intermediate to advanced trombonist.


  • 1. Adagio And Allegro
  • 2. Allemande (4Th Concert Royal)
  • 3. Che Faro (Orfeo Ed Euridice)
  • 4. Dead March (Saul)
  • 5. Forlane (Les Sybarites)
  • 6. Hypochondria 1St Movement (Six Concerti Written In A Hurry)
  • 7. La Hieronyma
  • 8. Largo (Cello Concerto In E Flat)
  • 9. Polonaise No.6
  • 10. Volta
  • 11. When I Am Laid In Earth (Dido And Aeneas)