Skip to content

Ball: Danserye for Descant Recorder and Piano, Op. 21

by Forsyth
Original price £8.95 - Original price £8.95
Original price
£8.95 - £8.95
Current price £8.95
Request a quote

Michael Balls reputation as a gifted and imaginative composer is amply evidenced in these six entrancing pieces. Five are for descant, befitting the sunny nature of the music, and range from a courtly Alman to a spirited Strathmore Lilt. The tenor is used (optionally) in one movement, a moving Sarabande in memory of Herbert Howells, Michael Ball’s teacher.


  • The Deans Alman
  • Miss Carrolls Corant
  • HH His Saraband
  • Mr Stewarts Strathmore Lilt
  • Sir Keiths Fancy
  • Mr Turner: His Dance