Skip to content

J. S. Bach: Six Suites - Volume 2 for Alto Recorder

1 review
Original price £11.99 - Original price £11.99
Original price
£11.99 - £11.99
Current price £11.99
SKU AL25421
Request a quote

The infamous Six Cello Suites by J. S. Bach are perfectly adapted for the Recorder by French wind specialist, Jean-Claude Veilhan.

Bach originally composed the Cello Suites, some of the most frequently performed and recognised solo compositions ever written for the instrument, during the period 1717-1723, when he served as Kapellmeister in Köthen. The second volume of Veilhan's adaptions for Recorder contains suites four, five and six and includes phrase marks, dynamic markings, articulation, breath marks, and performance directions. Veilhan's adaptions are flawless, making the notorious Suites enjoyably accessible to the Recorder.