Skip to content
Click here for a message to our customers!
Click here for a message to our customers!

Anna Paradiso: Cembalo Paradiso

Write a review

New musicological research and a typically Italian temperament are the primary ingredients in this, Anna Paradiso’s powerful and individual debut CD. This solo recital album explores masterpieces in the harpsichord repertoire: baroque works from Italy, Germany and France, and even a wonderful British concerto from the 20th century – a little-known jewel. The result is a fascinating journey through all the main musical forms and genres – toccatas, sonatas, concertos, and suites.

Track Listing

1: Domenico Scarlatti (1685–1757) Sonata in D minor, K 141
2 – 4: Walter leigh (1905–1942) Concertino for Harpsichord and Strings
5: Johann Jakob Froberger (1616–1667) Toccata FbWV 112
6: Alessandro Scarlatti (1660–1725) from Toccata VII, Primo Tono. Toccata per cembalo d’ottava stesa. Napoli 1723: Folia
7 – 8: Pier Domenico Paradies (1707–1791) Sonata VII
9: Girolamo Alessandro Frescobaldi (1583–1643) from Il Primo Libro di Toccate … (1615): Toccata Ottava
10 – 12: Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750) Concerto for harpsichord, strings and continuo in F minor BWV1056
13 – 15: Jean-Henri D’Anglebert (1629–1691) from Troisième Suite (Pièces de clavecin, 1689)
16: Girolamo Alessandro Frescobaldi from Il primo libro di Toccate d’intavolatura di cembalo e organo (1615): Toccata Seconda
17: Joseph-Nicolas-Pancrace Royer (1705–1755): Le Vertigo