Skip to content
Welcome to the world's largest source of early musical instruments!
Welcome to the world's largest source of early musical instruments!

Rosenberg (ed.): The Recorder Consort 1

Contact us to order
SKU M060022791

An introduction to the golden age of Renaissance and Baroque music. These recorder consort books edited by Steve Rosenberg contains over 40 pieces, from solo to sextets various SATB combinations.

These books are useful ensemble teaching resources introducing music from medieval through to baroque!

Volume 1 Contents:

N. Chedeville: Fanfare
M. Praetorius: The King's Dance
Anon.: The Nightingale
J. Hotteterre: Minuet
J. S. Bach: Minuet
Anon.: Trotto

Susato: Ronde
N. Chedeville: Fanfare
J. van Eyck: Prince Robert's March
Anon.: Anglaise
M. Praetorius: The Duke
La Volta
J. B. de Boismortier: Paysanne
Anon.: Ductia
J. B. Loeillet
Anon.: Dance
P. de Lavigne: The Jasmin
R. Edwards: Rain Dance

Anon.: La Bergamasce
Gabriel: De la dulce mi enemiga
M. Praetorius: Ballet de Fous
J. Hotteterre: Rustic Dance
Anon.: In Seculum Viellatoris
J. C. Pez: Minuet
M. Praetorius: The Duke
W. Brade: Alman
Anon.: A Paris, Fese Nouvele
J.-J. Nouadot: Trio
Consort from the Court of Henry VIII
P. Sculthorpe: Dua Chant for three recorders

M. Praetorius: The King's Dance
Susato: Pavane
Phalese: Schiarazula Marazula
M. Praetorius: Spanish Pavan
A. Holborne: Bonny Sweet Robin
Gervaise: Bransle de Bourgogne
Susato: Battle Pavan
G. Whitehead: At night the garden was full of voices: T. Ravenscroft: Martin saitd to his man

A. Holborne: Noel's Galliard
J. Rimmer: Fongleurs
M. Praetorius: La Volta
Gervaise: English Pavan
A. Holborne: Heigh Ho Holiday
The Honeysuckle

G. Farnaby: Allemande

Appendix: Fingering Chart